Emergency Medicine Society

The BSMS Emergency Medicine Society aims to provide students with the opportunity to get involved with events specifically relating to the medical specialty of Emergency Medicine.

The highlight of the year is the annual Trauma Conference – a morning of exciting lectures from specialists in trauma and emergency medicine followed by an afternoon of practical workshops giving delegates the opportunity to learn a variety of trauma-related skills.

President: Zain Osmani
Vice-President: Alex Nye
Treasurer: Lucy Fortescue
Secretary: Edris Yousoof
Communications/Social Media: Rebecca Gill
Second Year Rep: Alex Carter
Third Year Rep: Sam Edensor
Fourth Year Rep: Rebecca Gill
Fifth Year Rep: Amy Barter
Intercalation Rep: Georgia Broad
Inter-Society Liaisons Rep: Zara Coombes
Welfare Rep: Poppy Kabir
Conference Lead: Gemma Wren
Fundraising Rep: Zahra Al-Zoubeidi